cultivating daily

cultivating daily

plant. water. love. live.

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Cultivating Daily for Unity: yesterday, I posted a post that included thoughts on the important of unity to Jesus. See more of what I’m thinking here…

February 24, 2012 , , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday, I posted a post that included a lot of language about unity around mission and how important this is to Jesus. So important that He prayed for it specifically in the Garden of Gethsemene:

18 As You sent Me into the world, I also have sent them into the world. 19 I sanctify Myself for them, so they also may be sanctified by the truth. 20 I pray not only for these, but also for those who believe in Me through their message. 21 May they all be one, as You, Father, are in Me and I am in You. May they also be one in Us, so the world may believe You sent Me. 22 I have given them the glory You have given Me. May they be one as We are one. 23 I am in them and You are in Me. May they be made completely one, so the world may know You have sent Me and have loved them as You have loved Me. (John 17:18-23, HCSB)

Well, I genuinely am not one to try to pimp a book I have written, but I thought it important to share with you that in case you want to read more of my thoughts about unity around mission and why this matters in the work of God among us, you can do so. I wrote beyond MY church, because I felt led to share a message that had big-time wrecked me and the local church expression I am grateful to pastor.

CLICK HERE to go to the book’s website. CLICK HERE to read an excerpt from one of the chapters. CLICK HERE to download chapter one for free.

Hopefully this will share more insight on why I am so burdened to see Southern Baptists along with all followers of Jesus come together around the mission of God so that the work of God will come alive among us.

Or like my friend @JonTyson says, to see “on earth as it is in heaven.”

May we follow Jesus, listen to Him, and cultivate whatever He leads us to cultivate so that “on earth as it is in heaven” may come in our cities.

Hopeful.
-jason

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

